Assignment #4

I chose a picture which probably is familiar to many families. A pantry filled with food of unopened cans that you, or your children may never eat unless they had to. I got this picture from a website listed on blackboard. According to the owner of this photo you are allowed to do whatever you want with it and do not have to give them credit. The clients goal is to get people to donate new or unused food to the local Glen Ellyn Food Pantry.

According to our text book , A/B split testing measures one variable at a time to determine its effect on an outcome. For my advertisements the only variable i decided to change was the color of the text. In one photo the text is white and in the other it is black. Problems that I ran into in this assignment was trying to figure out how to size the image correctly.   I was unable to figure out how to unlike the height from the width of the image.

The landing page I decided to use was the homepage of the Glen Ellyn Food Pantry. I chose this as the landing page because it has all the necessary information to donate on one page.

In order to test the effectiveness of the different ads I would most likely use the click-through rate, or click tracking.

