Assignment #1- Creating my WordPress site

Creating an account on WordPress was very easy  but I did have to change-up my username because someone had the one I was planning on using. I used my first name and the first letter of my last name. I also used the number four at the end because I am the youngest of the four children in my family.So far navigating WordPress has been fairly easy and what I cannot figure out I try to look back at the notes from class. The only issues I have encountered is trying to format my resume properly. In a previous class ( OMIS 351) we were made to create some sort of web page but we really did not do much with it throughout the semester. I would consider this the first website that I have created. I found this theme just by searching under the appearance-background tab. I choose this theme because it looked like it was easy to navigate  and plus I like the color red.

